n some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

An established traditions across number of countries, often encouraging young people to do the best in their lives, so that they can attain what they wanted to be. And it has been passed on to them as a set of values by their parents on which their lives are based. Firstly, that advice has number of benefits for young people. For instance it could be their standard of how to set up their future goals in their lives, given the fact that life is actually full of challenges, then by giving their maximum efforts as they could as possible, then they would learn to how to overcome any obstacles in their lives. Moreover, knowing that adolescents are more susceptible to what the ongoing trend is, then having such rules in life would definitely shape them as a principled people since their childhood. Consequently they would fight for what their particular dream is, whatever the challenges they have to deal with. On the contrary, there are some drawbacks that cannot simply be ignored. Giving such advices to young children would transform children's perspective of lives becoming more like machines. For example, if parents exaggeratedly keep telling those things to their children, they would have lost their opportunity to enjoy their childhood. In addition, the worse case is that if they failed to fullfil what they have pursued in their lives, it is possible, they would experience stressful lives and a depression. To conclude, giving advices to work as hard as possible to our kids has more benefits as long as we show them the reality in life as well.