When you learn a foreign language, all four skills (listening, reading, speaking, and writing) are equally important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is of vital importance that while learning a new language person should possess knowledge about all four skills. I support this opinion as to these form the foundation. This essay will provide a number of arguments to support my perspective. The main reason why listening, reading, writing, and speaking are required because they are basic for any communication language, unless these four characteristics are not present it would be highly difficult to pass one’s idea to another. For example, if a person immigrates to any English-speaking country without having proper training in the native language it would be really cumbersome for that being to survive there. Furthermore, if you miss any module of it, it will never be complete learning of it rather it will be more dangerous. For instance, if students know how to write, how to speak but do not understand what the other is saying it can lead to big misunderstandings. Additionally, if you have learned it properly it will help you further in your future. It is an immigration requirement for people moving to Canada that they should possess required bands in IELTS as well as in each area of it. As it will not only provide you smooth transition but also will be beneficial for the day-to-day activities. To conclude, these four areas make it complete without the information of any of these it would never fulfill the course of a foreign language.