some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. others think students should spend time on important subjects.

People have different opinions in relation to the vital role of studying food science and how to prepare it. While others suppose that pupils should focus on important subjects to boost their career prospects. I believe culinary courses are of paramount significance in leading a healthy and independent lifestyle. On the one hand, key subjects are essential for one’s future career. Academic subjects such as math and literature can provide an individual with the foundational knowledge to smoothly transit into a professional working environment. For instance, logical thinking acquired during math lessons and critical thinking fostered by literature are prerequisites to nuanced problem-solving skills. English also makes it easier for teenagers to access advanced education in the world. Therefore, concentrating on important subjects at school give students ability to win a place at universities and have a higher chance of being admitted to universities, colleges, or even higher job opportunities after that. On the other hand, having a solid understand of food and cooking can ensure not only general well-being but also serve as a basic life skill. Firstly, pupils often not attend to nutrition in their daily meals, which likely leads to unhealthy eating habits. This phenomenon cause some disease harmful to health such as malnutrition and obesity. Secondly, students who are proficient with culinary skills will be more capable of adjusting to living on their own. Indeed, food science and cooking could enable them to modify their dietary patterns to live healthier without either readily available dishes at homes or processed foods at convenience stores. In conclusion, although academic subjects bring lots of benefit for students, i believe having a wide knowledge of survival skills such as nutrition and food preparation is more important. It can develop healthy eating habits for students and just having good health can help them to study better.