Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think students should spend time on important subjects.

People have different views concerning the importance of food science and cooking education. While some believe that students should spend their time on studying key subjects at school, there are those who suppose that culinary courses are very crucial that can be useful for their life. In my opinion, each subject has its own advantages, and I will analyze both viewpoints of this issue in the following essay. First and foremost, food and cooking science have a lot of positive impacts on students’ daily life. The reason for it is that if they learn about food, they will have core and fundamental knowledge about nutrition. This will help them know which food is healthy or unhealthy, and teach them how to prepare nutritious dishes by themselves instead of eating fast food that could negatively affect their health. Moreover, culinary courses also help some recognise their talent at food if they have, and then they could have a good environment to develop and become excellent chefs in the future. On the other hand, key subjects such as Mathematics, English, or Science play a significant role in pupils’ study programs. These subjects are compulsory at school, because they provide students basic knowledge for their surrounding life and further careers. In addition, if students do not spend their time and learn carefully, they may not graduate with decent backgrounds or diplomas that will be essential when they apply for jobs. This is because employers often prefer curriculum vitaes with flying colors and impressive experience for highly paid job positions in their companies. In conclusion, I think both types of subjects are vital for students. While understanding about cuisine is a survival skill, academic courses are a necessary condition for them to boost their perspective. Students, in my opinion, should be educated in a professional environment where balance in teaching them social and academic subjects.