In some countries people spend long hours at work. Why does this happen? Is it positive or negative development

This essay is to talk about people at work who spend long hours in some countries and exploring why this happen and some examples for the reasons that keep people spending long hours at work and how this eventually can affect the development either in a positive or negative way. People stay long hours at work for many reasons for example one of the reasons is that they are dedicated to their work and enjoy staying for extra-hours. Secondly, can be that they can finish as many tasks in few days in compared to staying less and loosing the focus of the task they have started. Another reason is that some countries are rewarding those staying more with extra money. Spending long hours can have its positive impact on the development of work such as productivity, creativity, saving time spent in the task and money-producing as well. In the contrary, it can have a negative impact as people might become more exposed to stress, they are more tired with these long hours especially on the long-term and also it can be person-dependant as people differ in their preferrances In conclusion, there are many reasons for people to spend long hours at work as shown by three examples. This can affect the overall development of work in a positive ways or negative.