Social media has been and still is a big issue in our society. It damaged us but at the same time improved us, like Pandora’s box. And although there’s many people saying that the social media is a necessary evil, I think its disadvantages outweigh the advantages.

Social media has been and still is a big issue in our society. It damaged us but at the same time improved us, like Pandora’s box. And although there’s many people saying that the social media is a necessary evil, I think its disadvantages outweigh the advantages. On one hand, social media enabled us to share more ideas with more people, which somehow improved our society a lot. Also, it gave us the ability to search everything that we want to know almost anywhere in the globe. This saved many people’s time, because the need to travel all the way around the globe to get an information was eliminated. Finally, social media gave such a big help to many governments, schools and companies during COVID-19, by distant facilitation. On the other hand, social media has a lot of unintended consequences. Private information is something that needs to be kept secret and unknown. But social media gave up many people’s personal informations to the public and some evil hands. This made many people suffer psychologically and physically, and sometimes, in the worst case scenario, killed people. Moreover, social media made these happen to teenagers too. I don’t think that there could be something more important than the world’s futures’, the teenagers’, health and lives. To sum up, although social media gave us a lot of advantages to our society, I think it’s ruining the world’s future. And I believe that the future is more important than the present, which makes my point of view that the social media’s disadvantages outweigh the advantages.