Some people think sport is important to society. Other, however, feel it is nothing more than leisure activity.

Sports and games are getting popular day by day. A group of people believe that sports and games are necessary for society. However others think that they should take it as free time activities. There are people on both sides of the argument who have very strong feelings. There are certainly some reasons why sport is important to society. One of the reasons is that local residents can become healthier than ever. By playing several sports frequently at fields such as football, cricket the local residence will have good healthy conditions. The government therefore can save the money which allocates for the hospitals and clinics. Another reason is that young people are able to cultivate a good habit. For example, all the famous sports person such as shakib al Hassan, M. H. Dony maintains a good lifestyle for their good performance which is inspire lots of young people to lead a healthy life. With the rapid advancement of technology, young people often play computer games and video games. For example there are several groups of people who have similar interest on online games. Generally they play with their friends who live far away from each other. It helps them to maintain their friendship through the gaming. On the other hand, there are opposing voices saying that sport is nothing more than leisure activity. It is true that sport can count as a leisure activity because not everyone has the abilities and potentials to become professional sport players. Therefore, Local citizens generally considered it as simply activities for relaxing their mind and body during holidays. Apart from this, many families see sport as their leisure time to enhance the relationship with their children. In conclusion, although some people feel leisure activity are the same as sport, I still think that sport plays an important role to society because it has brought advantages to local people.