Some people think spending a lot on birthdays and marriage celebrations is a waste of money but others think it is important to the young people and the society. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Occasions like birthdays and marriage provides us once in a lifetime opportunity to make memories. Many prefer to make it grand while others celebrate in a subtle way. In my opinion, wasting a ton of money on such parties rather than spending it on needy will be no good to people and society. On the one hand, highly valued and business tycoons squander money on such events either to maintain the social status or to show how high class parties are more sophisticated than normal ones. Moreover, younger ones of such families believe in fancying others just for the sake of their heritance. For instance, one of the business tycoon in India wedded his first son and invited with a wedding card worth 1, 00, 000 dollars just to showcase how much blessed they are with money. On the other hand, there are these middle class, economically weak and socially downgraded group of people who cannot even afford meal once a day. They feel that throwing away their hard earned money into some foolish parties is not healthier for their future and instead they invest it to secure their future. For example, Ratan Tata a millionaire in India donates 90% of his income to charitable trust to assist people instead of partying it. To conclude, people have their own mindset when it comes to spending money however, spending a lot on events is a total waste of money if overall society is taken into account