Some people think of going to other places by car to feel safe. Others feel that by going by motorbike they are free. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Motor vehicles, such as cars and motorbikes are the most common mode of transport. There are people who consider motorbikes are a convenient mode of travel, and whilst others, including me, argue that cars are a better option in terms of the overall safety of the passengers. Looking at the motorbikes, they require less space. The reason for this is during traffic congestions bike riders can easily overtake other vehicles and reach their destination without any delay. Traffic jams can be a very frustrating experience, and with the growing, population we face them, on a daily basis. For example, In Melbourne, parking in the metro area is very expensive, and it is also hard to find a parking spot. The bike can be parked easily with no parking fee. On the other hand, I believe, safety is of utmost importance for any traveller. Automobiles are very secure as they are equipped with the highest standard of security features. In case of any, accident the likelihood of surviving injuries in cars is much higher as compared to the motorbikes. For instance, we hear about fatal accidents on Melbourne Highways, statistics confirm that in event of an accident the probability of death, for bike riders is considerably high. To conclude, although, bikes are faster and cheaper, cars are a better option as are more secure.