some people think nowadays we have too many choices.

The socio-economic development has brought in drastic changes in the lifestyle. People assume that this has created variety of options for lifestyle to choose from. I strongly agree to this, as the technological and communal advancement has initiated a new era in the field of food and marketing. From times beyond memory, humans have altered their lifestyle for better. Food and appetite are the prominent example of this alteration. Eating habits have evolved from raw to cooked, from fresh to canned as the years progressed. With the emergence of globalization, cuisine is not confined to a particular place or community, but is spread across the countries. Every person can choose a dish originated in any country, across the globe. The tenfold menu book of a multi star restaurant is exemplary of this trend. I am certain that this wide range of possibility in the food lounge was a rare sight, few decades earlier. Trade, a lucarative profession, was among the earliest preoccupations of man. Early man began business with barter system and improvised it further for exchange with money. Previously, business activity was carried out within a particular area, however with effect of globalization and progress in transportation, transactions are carried between the countries paving way for heterogeneous products in the aisle. Moreover, online shopping is a new normal in the world, thanks to the ever expanding network of telecommunication. For instance, brand outlets like Macdonalds, Pizza hut are located all over the world, In addition to this, Amazon and Noon, virtual stores have plenty of alternatives to offer. To conclude, the on-set of civilization and development of society, has originated a wide range of alternatives for man to select for his platter to the mode of purchasing he wants. I believe the expanding technology and shrinking of boundaries will make way for more opportunities in the coming years.