Some people think museums and art galleries should show works of art and history from their own country rather than from different parts of the world.

in this day and age, more and more people show a growing interest in art and history. there is an argument that works of art and history displayed in museums and art galleries ought to be domestic rather than be alien. personally, i think in an unprecedented open society, exhibitions should be encouraged to exhibit both domestic and exotic works. on one hand, showing interior artistic works can greatly enhance civilians' sense of national pride and significantly improve the image of a nation. as for locals, when they go to a local art gallery and find there are many works of art showing their traditional culture, it is easy for them to be proud of their nation. on the part of foreigners, if they visit a exotic museum and see this country's history, they may bring those alien histories to their own country. in this way, national culture can be spread quickly and widely, contributing to raising the reputation and image of a country. on the other hand, by showcasing international works of history and art, domestic citizens' creative thinking can be boosted. appreciating exotic arts and histories allows domestic people to aesthetically get a wider horizons. therefore, their aesthetic sense and abilities can be dramatically promoted, conducive to developing their creativity. for example, if students stuck in a studying rut can perceive oversea culture and history in a native museum, they may find it possible to live a totally different life. at the same time, they may become more imaginative and learn to stand in others' shoes, thus cultivating their empathy. in conclusion, it is best to combine interior culture with alien histories and arts in an exhibition, which not only contributes to the spread of culture, but also conduces to the development of thinking and expanding humans' field of vision.