There are many motorbikes on our roads today. What are the advantages and disadvantages of motorcycles?

The increasing level of motorcycles on streets is becoming a major concern in many countries nowadays. There is no denying that using motorbike has both benefits and drawbacks. The following discussion, therefore, will carefully analyze them in more thorough aspects. To start with, one of the most predominant advantages is that motorbikes are recommendable to choose in terms of convenience and speed. To be more specific, motorbike riders are able to skip the rush hour because the motorcycles’ small structure allows then to negative around cars. As a matter of fact, they are much faster than cars, reaching the speeds of over 160 kilometers an hour. They are therefore particularly attractive to youngsters who tend not to have enough patience to wait in traffic. Another benefit to be noticed is that, in Vietnam, the road is small and many alleys in the city so using motorbikes is the best way vehicle for everyone to travel around when comparing with others vehicles. However, to some extent, using motorcycle has its limitations. The first noticed one is that most of these young people have neither the skills nor the manners to be on a motorcycle because teenagers underestimate the power of the engine and very often crash at full speed into cars around them. Reality has shown that, unlike in a car, where there are seatbelts and airbags, a bike offers no protection and all accidents result in death and severe injury. For these reasons, more regulations to discipline these irresponsible motorcycle riders should be needed and it is a good idea for the government to introduce strict punishments in order to bring motorcyclists under best control. In addition to this, many motorcycles will lead to overuse the fossil fuel like gas or diesel oil that increase CO2 emissions; despite the fact that gasoline consumption is low, more pollution is generated per person than traveling in public land transport. Based on all the ideas offered above, many motorbikes have shown some advantages as well as disadvantages. For this reason, it is very necessary for people to make good use of these benefits and try to minimize the undesirable limitations.