Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign languages is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Many say that, and I agree, that today's society has almost erased all it's boarders and soon will become limitless in what travelling for both work and pleasure. Therefore, if this is to happen, then learning a new language is necessary. Nowadays, learning a new language for the purpose of working in other countries seems to become more and more popular. Adults in need of money or, why not, recognision are trying to pursue their happiness for away from home. Also, the hey days of employers looking only for capable people have gone. It seems that today's employers are looking not only for multi - skilled employees, but also want people who know more than their mother tongue. Sooner or later, those who omitted learning more are prone to become jobless, However, to my mind, a new language shouldn't be learned just for traveling or working in foreign country. A foreign language should help the learner broaden his mind. By this I mean that new language should and will allow us to understand more about the world itself, and maybe our ancestors' ways of thinking and acting. Needless to say, knowing another language will help us when it comes to understanding the human race, because language is the first poem of the country. All of this being said, I believe that learning a different language should be not only for satisfying our physical needs, like money, but also our moral needs because never before has such a big thirst for knowledge been displayed