Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Others believe that it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them.

There is a split between people as some think that friends with the same opinions as yours. While, others believe that mates with different opinions at some occasions is better. I will share thoughts on both these views in this essay. In my opinion, I would prefer friends who have different opinion sometimes. To commence with, when you are supported by the same oipnion as yours, it establishes your confidence and level-up motivation to complete an idea or task. Moreover, Confusion gets cleared, and one can confidently start working on the goal. For example, talking about my own experience, When I was planning to purchase a car, I was not completely sure on Honda Civic model. I got convinced when one of my friends gave me good reviews about the same car model. I went ahead and bought it. On the other side, having peers with not the same opinion can benefit us in many ways. Firstly, it makes us think about other options. Secondly, some possible disadvantages come to light when a friend tells about the disagreement on the thought. Thirdly, We get to learn about the Idea from different perspective. , which is viral to consider and can greatly affect your choise. For instance, again giving words about my personal experience, my plans to migrate to the United States changes drastically when my friend who already was living in the US as an immigrant, shared some cons such as high tution fees, high expenses and weak employement structure. Then I considered migrating to Canada than the United States. To conclude, it can be good for few times that a friend supports our opinion, but having one with different opinion can prepare us for unseen circumstances. As a result, I would prefer to have friends who sometimes disagree with me.