Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Others believe that it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them.

Work is never ending process. Numerous folks believe that stretching their working hours at workplace will advance them in their career path. Also, it is factually true in corporate world that individual will get perks, promotion in return on the contrary such worker may danger their physical, mental health. Below paragraphs will throw light on pros and cons of working long hours. First and foremost, in current era, abundant persons like to labour for extensive hours and that benefits them with additional payout. Thus, this supplementary bonus payback them to clear their plethora of debuts from financial institution. Moreover, sparing extra time to work can attain attention of the higher management and eventually can help in progression on one’s objective. However, disadvantages outweighs over the advantages. According to a survey, 70% of the world population is suffering from insomnia, obesity, diabetes and other hazardous health problems. This is due to the fact that employees with such occupation are prone to these deadly dieses. To cite another example, it is proved that persons with such workplace conditions are less productive, have jeopardised family relationships, less social circle. Furthermore, ubiquitously researchers have proved that brain can work well for number of hours and if we extend it to work, there are chances that we will not get fruitful results thus downgrading the productivity. To recapitulate, healthy mind fits in healthy body so I opine with the fact that one should have leisure time to spend with their family and friends as achieving materialistic life is less valuable when person is not satisfied with what he is doing consequently work-life balance has its own importance.