Some people think it’s a good idea to take a nap during the day. Other people think it’s better NOT to take a nap. What do you think?

For as long as people are busy with their work, napping remains a topic to be discussed. Some think that taking a nap is extremely vital, while others find that activity redundant. From my point of view, whilst napping can be beneficial to human health, it can be, and should be omitted from one’s schedule. This paragraph will provide 2 reasons to support this viewpoint. Firstly, naptime is a waste of time and that period should be spent on other activities. Although it is agreed that a quick nap will refresh people and allow them to stay awake in the upcoming time, this restoration is so insignificant that missing it out will have no impact whatsoever. Research has shown that as long as people have a balanced sleeping schedule, they can skip naptime without feeling tired throughout the day. Additionally, apart from its advantages, napping can also hinder sleepers if they are unable to control the period. The longer people nap, the more likely they face tiredness once they wake up. This is because scientists have discovered that human sleep is divided into different phases, each of which lasts for a specific period. If someone wakes up in the middle of one such stage, especially one that occurs deep in the sleeping period, they can suffer internal pain like a headache. This is why it is recommended that one spends a maximum of 30 minutes napping. In other words, napping is unnecessary, and if anyone needs to take a nap, they should avoid napping for too long.