Some people think it would be better for children to grow up in rural areas, while others think cities are the better environment for children.

It is commonly believed by some that children ought to be grown in cities, while opponents hold the view that places far from cities are more suitable for children. I contend that rural areas are conducive for children's mental and physical development. Unquestionably, modern cities could benefit children in enormous ways. Children who are born in urban cities can enjoy all sorts of amenities, be it entertainment facilities or educational resources such. For example, museums and art galleries are usually located in cities, which allows children to enrich their knowledge and explore the world from different aspects. Furthermore, cities provide better schools and teachers compared to the rural areas. It is almost impossible for students travelling long distance for every day schooling unless they live in the cities. Hence, the cities are advantageous for children, prepare themselves for their future. Nevertheless, children are given the enormous pressure by teachers and parents due to the competitive environment in big cities. Some parents decide to relocate to rural areas, providing their kids a healthier and happier environment to live. Living in a much greener space without competitions may reduce the stress from young children, which could facilitate to the development of good characteristics and a healthy mind. Moreover, children who live close to nature tend to be more passionate for all living-beings, and show more willingness to preserve the environment. In conclusion, although cities are advantageous for children's education, I support the opponents that rural areas are beneficial for children's physical and mental development, which should be given more importance.