Some people think teenage life is the happiest time of life while others think adults have happiest life.

Most people are of the opinion that pre-adulthood is when you have the most joy, while others believe it's the adults who live in glee. I'm inclined towards the former opinion because adulthood comes with it's fair share of responsibilities. Firstly, adults do enjoy a life where they are their own boss and make decisions for themselves while the same can't be said for teenagers while rely on their parents for everything. An adult could choose to leave their 9-5 job and no one is going to reprimand them. Though, we see a pattern of adults falling into depression from lack of employment and an overall gloomy personal life. Being an adult is not a cake walk given that one has to keep oneself afloat through all the hardships. Most adults are clueless about filling taxes, managing their money and investing for a better future. Coming to the teens, their life isn't easy either with having to worry about their competitive tests which effects their future. The cases of teen turning to drugs to numb their pain or just for euphoria is on high. Having said that, most teens live a life free of responsibilities. All in all, we can agree that teenagers live a happy life in comparison to adults.