In recent years, the process of industrialization and urbanization is taking place with strong growth in population in urban areas in order to search for modern convenience and employment opportunities. While there are some upsides of living downtown, its downsides still exist and I will further elaborate in this essay.

In recent years, the process of industrialization and urbanization is taking place with strong growth in population in urban areas in order to search for modern convenience and employment opportunities. While there are some upsides of living downtown, its downsides still exist and I will further elaborate in this essay. One of the most significant benefits of city life is job opportunities and increased wages. Any field of work, referring to working in a big city, people will immediately think of job opportunities at well-known transnational companies and better wages. When they work at large companies like Vingroup, they must have a certain amount of knowledge and experience may be a trigger extremely good salaries. For intellectual work, the average office price is over 15 million/month. As a matter of fact, the competition in the working environment is very much, even they have to work under pressure, but the majority of workers have enough skills to cope with that difficulty. Moreover, when they have a job opportunity and a stable payment, the quality of life will be improved and more modern amenities. On the other hand, there is a disadvantage of living in a big city that is the increasingly polluted environment, especially the poor air quality due to the harmful emissions emitted from the process of living and industrial parks in recent years. The status of planning urban areas not yet associated with the problem of waste treatment is still outstanding, so in big cities is at an alarming rate. According to estimates in Vietnam, in urban areas, only about 60% - 70% of solid waste is collected and waste treatment cannot meet the requirements on environmental protection. Nevertheless, governments at all levels in the city have come up with many solutions to reduce pollution by using high technologies, pollution is a problem that cannot be stopped. The serious pollution puts residents of cities at high risk of cancer, circulatory and digestive system disease. In summary, weighing up both sides of the argument, I would say that although working in a big city will have a lot of competition in work and be affected by environmental pollution, the fact is that no one in society has to worry about it, when they have a stable quality of life thanks to a high salary there is no problem.