kids are often told to do a lot of hardwork so that they can achieve anything they want in life

In some cultures, kids are often told to do a lot of hardwork so that they can achieve anything they want in life. This essay will discuss the merits and demerits regarding the same in the subsequent paragraphs. To achieve any goal in life, only hardwork is required by children, and by doing it frequently no one can stop them from reaching their aim is being put in children minds in certain traditions. One of the advantage of saying hardwork can help in gaining anything in life to children is that they become more motivated, and can face failure easily in their life, and will continue to work until they get success. For example, in India children drop again and again until they get good marks in competitive examinations like JEE Mains and Advance. Also, if kids are told this concept of hardwork from a very young age then it can lead to a great future for them because having such mindset means there is no negative impact on them from any kinds of bad circumstances. Although, there are many advantages of trying hard enough in life, but there are certain drawbacks also. The first bad impact of making child to keep on working till the goal is achieved is that it can affect their health as making an effort again and again for the same purpose, and if still unable to achieve can make them feel pressurized. Moreover, it can lead to depression, stress and anxiety problems. Also, the kids having such mindset will never be able to learn how to face failure gracefully. Summing up, making an effort continuously can help child to become competitive in life, but at the same time it can have adverse effects on their health.