Some people think it is necessary to use animals for testing medicines intended for human use. Others, however, think it is cruel to do that.

It is an undeniable truth that a plethora of experiments on animals are carried out by researchers and scientists for medical purposes. Certain individuals believe it is essential to use animals for experiment and research purposes for the sake of human survival. While others argue it is unethical. This essay discusses both the views and support the former view. Firstly, animal testing is extremely significant in scientific research as it is used for drug testing in order to create new medicines or vaccines. Secondly, by experimenting it is evident that we can advance in the field of medine and science. Thirdly, many important medicial discoveries were experimented on animals such as the Polio drops which is one of the crucial vaccines developed by scientists. Moreover, researches and imminent leaders trying to minimize and ban the suffering of there creatures in some cases. For instance, animal testins for cosmetics is banned is most of the countries and are fined upto 1 million dollars if they are caught. On the other hand, though people claim they the suffering is greatly diminished it does not justify the cause. Besides, there are alternative methods to conduct experiments without harming these voice less animals. For example, due to the new develpoment in bio-technology instead of inserting chemicals and other components directly on rabbits, we only need their DNA and human DNA on a database which the algorithm then predicts if it's safer for humans or not. Finally, humans have no moral right in killing animals eventhough there are lower than us in the foodchain. We must consider them and respect their lives. In conclusion, although there are many reasons why it is immoral to take the lives of said beings, I am of the view that on a regulated and controlled basis, scientists can conduct trials for medical reasons due to the fact that us, humans are the future of the world.