It is important for all towns and cities to have large public outdoor places like squares and parks.

Along with the modernization, some people opine that public spaces such as squares and parks are social spaces that need in today's era where people otherwise lead isolated lives. Individually, I firmly believe that all urban areas must have such outdoor places. Furthermore, this essay will address the reasons for my views as follow. First, many advocates are inclined towards the fact that parks are the lungs of the concrete jungles that we live in today. A city park can also serve as a neighborhood focus, with playgrounds, sports fields, and other facilities bringing together adults and children from all corners of the area. This is because everyone is there with a common goal – to see the park's features – makes the conversation more accessible and breaks down social barriers. According to a recent survey, having a collectively healthier and happier society would increase productivity in all commerce facets and reduce some types of crime. On top of that, it is factual that local parks can generate revenue in several ways. Specifically, cities can use their parks to sponsor events such as art fairs and music festivals and allow local shops and restaurants to sell their goods during the events. Consequently, this activity would directly benefit local businesses as well as bring the community together. From my perspective, city governments could also establish community gardens and rent individual plots to residents in their parks. As all things mentioned above, a project such as this would benefit the city economically while providing a community garden to source a farmers' market in the park. In conclusion, large open spaces such as parks and squares are absolutely essential for all towns and cities as they serve many important purposes.