Sharing data is good or not. Discuss both view and give your opinion on it.

There is no doubt that sharing information for various research is common nowadays. However, some believe that it is acceptable to share data, while others believe to its contrary. I would argue in the favor of not giving all data for the research. Firstly, in now open and globalized society, sharing and transferring of relevant data is common. People often give permission to it because it helps in devising effective public policy by the government or its subsidiary agencies. For instance, Indian government often use our data for identifying the poor for allocating desired subsidy. This helps in reaching to subsidy for the target group and avoiding any illegal hoarding by sellers. However, i believe that not all information be given to authority. Information like daily hobbits, daily routine and even personal political preferences, could be misuse by the authority. Furthermore, it has been seen that during the election period, the political parties exploit such data in their own good and therefor, helping to generate a false narrative for election. In conclusion, although it is crucial to share data for the research purpose, but i strongly feel that a careful introspection be done by own side before allowing the company to get access our data, thus, saving our oneself from such exploitation at the time of election.