Some People Think It Is Better To Choose Friends Who Always Have The Same Opinions As Them

Human Relationships are the basic fundamentals in one’s life. Some say connections with like minded people is better than having friends who have dissimilar opinions. In my view, life may be easier with such people however, difficult people can bring out the different shades of ourselves. First of all every human need is to be understood and so you need friends who can easily connect and talk to you about anything and everything. This is the reason individuals prefer to have company with similar minded people. For instance, introverts like to be in a circle of other introverts which allows them to feel comfortable and so to socialise and communicate freely. A recent study conducted by the behavioural sciences of harvard university proves that nearly 60% of people preferred to be in the room of people who had the same interests and point of view like them. To feel understood is the joyful thing in the world and therefore ourselves unknowingly search for the shadows of ourselves. On the other hand, there are a million people with extraordinary mindsets and being friends with them not only improves our knowledge, also helps us grow. By interacting with these people ignites a different way of thinking which leads to better problem solving and understanding various personalities. This has been revealed by a survey conducted among 50000 students of the top colleges in America proving that there was a significant amount of change in the behaviours of people who have friends from unlike mindset than the other group. Life gets harder if we refuse to change and so to embrace the difficulties and also happiness we need to engage in making friends of all types. Therefore, Friends are mostly a necessity than a good to have. The more diverse it is the more we experience it throughout our life experiences.