In some countries, fast food restaurants and supermarkets give money to schools to promote their products. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

businesses helps in the development of schools, which otherwise would not have been possible by government funds. This means that the funds allocated by government can merely be used to cover the expenses leaving no possibility for expansion. Coca Cola, for example, took the responsibility for maintenance of schools in Sindh some of which were in devastated condition. Additionally, local companies sponsor events such as sports tournaments and science projects fair in institutions which leads students to exposure and help them groom for future by taking part in these contests. Secondly, this advertising stunt also provide information about latest products to adolescence and families which help them better reach their desired product. For example, Unilever promoted safeguard soup by conducting school to school tour and giving free samples and brochures to children providing information about anti-bacterial soup so that families understand its need. Furthermore, by the expansions of these small companies, society benefits overall as they increase job opportunities and new choices such as latest products and dining options, as it is always considered better to have variety of options available to choose from. For example, it is better to have food choices like Chinese, Turkish or Italian, rather than just desi food. In conclusion, by promoting products in school, not only the companies benefits by better reaching customers but also society gets facilitated by constructional expansion of schools, new events and increment in available jobs.