Some people think it is better for children to grown up in the city, while others think that life in the countryside is more suitable for them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both places?

Growing up in a city or in the countryside, both will affect the children´s life in a positive and as well in a negative way. Living in a city has various advantages such as educational and cultural or traffic-dependent ones. While living in a city, several schools with different focuses are given and the child can decide, which school suits him or her the best. Furthermore, the school is, for most of the cases, reachable either by foot or by bike. Even this is not the fact, public transportation is well established and there is no problem to get to school or any other place. Nevertheless, public transportation or traffic, in general, is a huge disadvantage comparing life in the city with the one in the countryside. Due to the high traffic volume, children can´t go out and play easily on the road. On the contrary, they must pay attention anytime they play nearby a road. Furthermore, air pollution is higher than in the countryside. Besides these two behalfs, life in the country offers more opportunities to play, such as going into the forest or hiking a bike trough a field. This way of life is also connected to more freedom, especially regarding the area where to play. Growing up on a small village will mean, that you parents want to do be at home when it gets dark, but they do not need detailed information about what you are going to do and where. However, the village is small and the next so-called city is 15 km or even more km far away. Thus, children do not have the opportunity to select between different schools and they totally depend on the, in a way, not existing public traffic. To conclude, a clear decision which life is better cannot be made, for educational purposes, a childhood in a city can be beneficial whereas, for nature related argumentation, a childhood in the countryside is more advantageous.