Some people believe that in certain situation it is better to do not be honest. Do you agree or disagree with this statement.

No one can deny the fact that honesty is the most salient aspect of any relationship between individuals. It is my firm belief that such a feature allowing people to be more successful and respectful in their life. If I were asked which partner is the best for me, I would opt for this who always tells the truth. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the subsequent essay. It is without a shadow of a doubt that when people rely on telling the truth in any relationship, they will be more successful in their life. That is because, when people are honest, they will gain trust from others, and they can build a good reputation. As a result, these factors help them to be more successful in life, especially in their jobs. My friend, John, is a compelling example of this. Two years ago, he opened a grocery in our country, Denmark. In the beginning, he was so honest with customers as he was telling them honestly the quality and the price for each commodity. As a result, the number of customers began to increase after he built an advantageous reputation. However, when he started deceiving customers by offering egregious qualities of goods without telling them the truth, he lost many of them. Consequently, he closed the grocery. If he had not used lying, he would not have shut down his store. Therefore, honesty means success and continuity in any relationship. Moreover, honesty provides respect and trust from others. People can be more respectful and reliable when they are straight forward in their relations. Additionally, honest people are more lovable than others. My own experience is evidence for what I mean. I remember, two years ago, when my neighbor, Kholod, asked me to take care of her kid at night because she was a doctor and had to go to follow-up patients. Although our other neighbor, Chriss, was living closer to her than me, she left her child with me and not with him. Therefore, honesty increases your value between people and ensures you a good reputation. It can be summed up in accentuating that being obvious in life is the best way to build durable relationships. That is because honesty provides you more respect and success.