Some people think it is better for children to grow up in the city, while others think that life in the countryside is more suitable. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both places.

Urbanization is becoming increasingly popular among people. This fact was proved by scientist to be absolutely positive for economic. However, parents aren't willing to follow trends because they aren't sure if it is better for children to grow up in the urban area instead of village, living in which they are used to. In this essay, I will try to highlight both pros and cons of these places. Let’s begin by looking at the life in the city. To begin with, its infrastructure is much better than in the village. In other words, if a child will have an unfortunate accident, doctors will come to them remarkably quick, reducing the risk of their dead. Although either hospitals in the village or in the city try to provide their service as fast as possible, in the countryside they confronted by a problem of long distance between the victim and the ambulance crew Another prior advantage of life at the city is the stark fact that, perverts, under pressure from CCTV cameras and a large number of people around, less prone to committing a crime. What is more, in case of kidnaping, the police, due to better training and high quality equipment, will have a better chance to undergo all the possible obstacles and save a child On the other hand, unwise to deny the fact that environmental issues, caused low amount of the parks in the cities, are rather common for residents. According to research, a large number of exhaust gases, for instance, is causing growing number of asthma cases. Living in the urban areas, helps youngest to avoid long-term impact of the pollution on their health and furthermore, to be one with nature. Another grave problem of the living in the city, lies in the lack of cultural part. While in rural areas people respect the traditions of their nation, preserving its uniqueness, in urban areas, on the contrary, people are prone to globalization. As a result, child tend to be less acknowledged of their roots Taking everything into account, either of the places have equally cons and pros. Therefore parents ought to decide for themselves which disadvantages they are willing to accept and which advantages play a decisive role in the development of their child as a person.