Discipline is an ever increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be responsibility of teachers, while others think that this is the role of parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The problem of a lack of discipline is becoming more and more complex in schools every year. Despite the fact that it needs to be tackled, neither teachers nor parents are taking drastic measures explaining that this is out of their responsibilities. I will try to determine which side has more arguments and highlight my opinion. Let’s begin by looking at the parent’s point of view. To begin with, they can't accompany their children through out the process of studying therefore they can't affect their behaviour there. In other words, pupils feel less control and more freedom than they are used to having at home. That's the primary reason for rather uncommon attitude towards classmates. If a teacher doesn’t implement corrective measures, they run the risk of making children less badly behaved and too spoiled. The second argument in favour of parents is that poor discipline is acquired in the neighbourhood. School is the place where a child makes first attempts to broaden the circle of their friends therefore the main group of pupil's contacts consists of their classmates. People can't affect the attitude of other children except one’s their own. Thus It's teacher's duty to maintain friendly atmosphere in the classroom and make sure that nobody is bullied or harmed. Turning to the other side of the argument, the more children In the classroom you have the less possible is to control their behaviour. In other words, if a teacher pays meticulous/special attention to one of the pupils, others suffer from a lack of it which leads to a number of behavioural problems. It will definitely have a decisive impact on their future, if it hasn't done it yet. One more argument against is that teachers in the eyes of children are less authoritative than their parents. They get a pupil who is already formed as a person. Despite their best efforts, sometimes it's impossible to make a child more rounded as a person if they don’t have a good example to follow at home. Taking everything into account, there may be a lot of arguments over who is right and who is wrong. But children will never be brought up as full members of the society unless enough attention is paid to their good discipline both, at home and school. In my opinion, more responsibility rests with the parents because person’s behavior is the result of their upbringing. However, teachers should also take care of it.