In some countries, boys and girls are educated in different schools rather than in the same school. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Single-sex education is becoming more and more popular among schools every year. Some countries find such training effective enough meanwhile others find it rather absurd. In this essay, I will try to highlight some reasons why single-sex schools have more cons than pros. Let’s begin by looking at the disadvantages of this program. One of the main negative sides lack of communication with the opposite gender. In other words, in the future teenagers run huge risk of having problems in personal life because of their unpreparedness or rather pure communicate skills. Another major disadvantage is strengthening of sexist thoughts in the minds of the younger generation. What I mean is the fact that the existence of single-sex schools raises the issue of the equality of both genders. Something that can be considered to be a small detail, however turns out to be an important part in shaping the worldview of the child. Turning to the other side of the argument, a significant positive side is broadening the circle of friends of an average pupil. According to the statistics, scientists tend to believe that people are at least 2 times more willing to make friend with the same gender than the opposite. In other words, if a pupil learns in the single-sex school, they won't be confronted by the complex problem of being bullied or feeling lonely Secondly, single-sex education proves to have a beneficial influence on level of pupils' progress at school. The more research is done, the more obvious this fact becomes. What I mean is teenagers are less distracted. Pupils, currently, are less anxious about private lives therefore they are more focused on studying than they used to be. Taking everything into account, single-sex schools tend to be quite effective in the short-run. However, they affect the future of the students a lot, taking away certain opportunities in the long-run. Therefore, in my opinion, before reaching a decision you ought to weigh all the obvious advantages and possible, hidden disadvantages.