Some educationalists think international exchange visits will benefit teenagers at the school. To what extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Often from various sources of information especially advertising we hear that international exchange there are a lot of various benefits that we will be able to get if we sign the necessary papers. Although at first glance it may seem that it will be win/win situation, as time passed you can change your mind. In this essay, I will try to understand which is more sagnificent - advantages or disadvantages. Let’s begin by looking at the advantages of international exchange. One of the main positives is extreme change of ambience. In other words you are given a great opportunity to make new mates. Athough relationships with them can be short-living and you won't be able to maintain them after exchange, the fact that while you were chatting with your friends, you were developing your communicaion skill should be taken into the account. After exchange your relatives can be amazed by your new skills. In addition, communication with representatives of other countries can also be very helpful in getting known with culture of this country. You can be highly suprised by the fact that your standarts, aims, believes will be most likelly completelly different from other humans in your surroundings. It can help you to see a different point of view. You get a chance to review your style of life, change daily routine. You can become more mature or an opposite, become more chidlish, easy-going. Even through this changes can be rather slighty noticable, it can have a huge impact on your futher life Secondly, it will be rather unwise to deny the fact that you gain new knowledge. For example when you lack of above-mentioned in your hometown. The education system in different countries, even in neighboring ones, can be completely different. Different schools emphasize different areas of life. As an participant of international exchange, you can choose country according to your preferences. Most likely it will be based on an amount of schools which specialize in the important for your degree field. Even through you can feel yourself rather uncomfortable at first, due to the lack of required by this school knowledge, you will become more and more accustomed to this every day and as time passed you will become more acknowledged in the choosen field than your peers does. What is more, you can consider education system in other country more appealing for you than the one which offers you hometown. It can have a sagnificant impact on your choose of future university, probably degree. in adittion we can't denythe fact that you will rather quickly and almost without any forses improve your foreign language skills Turning to the other side of the argument, you may not be informed of all conditions of the deal. In other words in spite all of your best afforts, you can still even unknowingly miss certain important details of the agreement that will only appear after the paperwork. They often are not intentionally specified in the advertising program, due to the fact that this information are foung unappealing for a lot of students. That's why you run into the huge risk of being milsleaded or at least being confronted by the problem, which was posed with your help - problem of unjustified expectations. This often leads to at least spoiled first impression and a sense of guilt for being so naive. Another major disadvantage of international exchange is that you may not be psychologically ready for it. What I mean is the fact that teenagers aren't mature enough to understand all of the serious of such an exchange. A lot of them imagine it as one big interesting adventure but they usually face with one, sometimes insurmountable for them pobstacle - reality. Even through you can think that 'if they agree on this conditions, they will be ready for it' but base on what we have now I can assure you that people, expecially teenagers, like to build an great expectations about something base on films, books, ad. We often mislead our self by our rather high expectations. This result in deppresion, nervous breakdowns during the exchange. Taking everything into account, I want to say that the advantages are more significant than the disadvantages. In my opinion and base on above-mentioned information, I want to say that international exchange is a great choise for the teenagers who are mature enough to understand all of the possible obstacles and to find the way how avoid them.