Some people think international car free days are an effective way of reducing air pollution,others think there are some other ways . Discuss both views and give your own opinion .

While many people believe that a day without cars across the world is a helpful way to increase the air quality, others are of the opinion that we should adopt other ways to preserve our environment and reduce air pollution. In this essay, I will delve into both views and provide my support for the latter view. It is evident that actions which reduce the consumption of fossil fuels is good for the environment. Nowadays, a large number of people are ready to get back to nature and start caring about our planet more. I believe that actions like “a day-off from cars” will bring results, because people have already achieved positive outcomes with a similar initiative called “Earth Hour” during which people turn off electric lights for an hour in order to show their commitment to protect Mother Earth. People are getting more and more informed about the negative impact of air pollution on their health and the health of future generations. Despite knowing that this initiative / idea can be helpful, I think it is not enough and preventive measures should be taken more comprehensively involving government support. It has to fund scientific research into eco-friendly products and inventions. For example, Europe is already noticing the beneficial effects on the environment after the invention of electric cars. Although these vehicles are more expensive than petrol cars, people are buying them to protect our environment, especially air, from pollution. To conclude, I believe that an international car-free day can be helpful for our planet and help people aware of the need to protect it. Even so, in my opinion, a better option is to invest in eco-friendly cars that do not consume petrol.