Some people think government should support the funds for the arts. Others believe they should spend money on health and education.

The allocation of government budgets has been in the headlines for quite a long time. Although it appears to many people convincing that the state should invest more in the arts, I lean toward the idea that the majority of the funds should be invested in residents’ health and education. There are several reasons why the government should use the budget for the arts. To begin with, they can enrich residents’ mental health because the fund can be used to open art expositions or galleries so that people may learn more about artistic values as well as realising stress. As a result, their souls and artistic abilities can be nurtured from appreciating artwork, and gradually they can improve their imaginations and senses. In addition, the country’s economy can be enhanced by developing tourism. The reason is a rich art life is one of the major factors attracting foreign tourists to visit a country. For instance, the Metropolitan Museum of Art in America, which is one of the most well-known art museums in the world, attracts a million participation of tourists in a year so it brings large profits for the economy of this country. The government should spend the budget on healthcare and education for various reasons. Firstly, with the state’s investment in improving the healthcare system, the inhabitants’ living quality can be raised. To explain, thanks to modern facilities of hospitals around the city, citizens will be better taken care of and cured from dangerous diseases, thereby living longer and more comfortably. Secondly, the state can reduce the jobless rate with suitable fundings for different aspects of education such as adding more orientation sessions and vocational training in curriculums. Moreover, the state can fund programs to train employees so that they can achieve high standards or workmanship and gain more employment opportunities. As a result, the government can promote national productivity and improve the economy. In conclusion, my opinion is that despite the need of developing the arts, the government should spend more funds for the quality of health and education of the community.