Some people think government is wasting money on art and could be spent elsewhere

Some people consider spending on arts is wastage of money while others opine the allocating money for art sector is also vital. I totally agree with second point of view. Some people think poor countries like Pakistan should spend their monetary resources on the well-being of the Nation to include in the list of developed countries. State wealth should be spend in building school hospitals roads and other infrastructures. The government camp improve it health and care system by providing free treatment to everyone and can cater for the better education to children. Furthermore, the state can make the transportation system modern and accessible to the neglected areas. Therefore, they believe, spending on arts is extravagance for the Pakistan. On the contrary, some people feel arts the depict the culture and heritage of nation and play important role in the programs of any country. Because arts engage and entertain the public positively and help to alleviate crime rate of any society. Art galleries attract tourists from all over the world while in return generate revenues. Artists highlight the discrimination and other issues of masses. Thus, government s help for development and sustenance of arts is crucial prosperity of country. In nutshell, financing on arts is beneficial for both individual and nation. Therefore, funding by the government on arts is not squandering money.