Some people think getting higher salaries is more important than job satisfaction.

There has always been a debate regarding why people work. Whether they work in order to get paid a lot or just for their satisfaction? It can be said most people around the world just do a work in order to get paid sufficiently which in turn help them lead a happy life with their family. Is it the correct way to lead a happy life? In my opinion I think people must work firstly for job satisfaction and then only think about getting higher salaries. In this essay I mainly focus on supporting my opinion and also, I have emphasized on why people should just not work for higher salaries without having job satisfaction. As most of the working class work around 8-10 hours a day nowadays, their work life comprises of more than one third of their daily lives. So, their mental wellbeing will mostly depend on how they cope up in their working environment. Therefore only if a person works with self satisfaction of the job in his working environment he will be able to lead a healthy and happy life even outside of his working environment. Otherwise even if he is able to get a higher salary and don't have a peaceful and happy mental state he won't be able to even spend the salary he earned happily with his family. Consider the following scenario, there are two employees working in a Manufacturing plant one as a supervisor and the other as a low-level assembly worker. Supervisor gets a higher salary compared to the assembly worker. But the supervisor is the one who got the job in order to run his family after completing a degree in arts because he didn't get any good oppurtunities for being an artist who he likes to be. But the assembly worker joined in this job after doing a vocational training course in mechanical field. So, he likes this job and wishes to go forward in this job. But the supervisor isn't satisfied with this job and always in search for an oppurtunity to search his passion. So, among these two, who do you think will lead a happier life? Obviously it will be the assembly worker. Because he loves what he is doing and will always strive to get better in what he does and it will keep him in a healthier and happier mind state than the supervisor. So, with this I think we can conclude that having job satisfaction is far more important than getting a higher salary in order to lead a healthy and happy life both in and out of the working environment.