Some people think children are more successful in foreign language studies than adults. with this opinion?

Learning a language is a complex and strenuous process. It is believed by some people that youngsters learn a language far better than those who have reached their adult age. I agree to this point to some extent, but I also feel that adults can be superior learners too. I will shed light on my point of views in upcoming paragraphs before embarking on a conclusion. A child's mind is like a plain canvas, whatever is printed or painted on it stays forever throughout its lifespan. So when a child learns a foreign language, its fresh mind grasps the concepts of it without a hitch and more quickly than adults. Children can learn to play musical instruments, various games, deal with different subjects at school and speak a language or even two at a very young age. I wonder how much of this is social pressure and how much is genetic? Schools force them to take up different subjects. Their playmates encourage them to be good at sports. I am convinced that social pressure is also a significant factor behind their outstanding performance at learning a non native language. However, I disagree with those who say that adults cannot be as successful as youngsters at learning a language. Although adults do not have natural ability to grasp information quickly like children, they have skills and capabilities which compensate them for this. They can motivate themselves to achieve anything, and their motivation is much bigger than a child's. If they set a fixed time for practising a language, they can master it in some time. They build on different skills and experiences which can aid them in mastering a language. To recapitulate, learning a new language is a challenging task. However, children can learn a new language faster as compared to a mature person. I opine that adults can also do well in learning a foreign language if they have strong urge to do so.