Some people think cheap air travel brings us benefits while others believe that non-essential flights should be cut in order to reduce environmental problems caused by cheap air travel.

Some believe that less costly flights give people advantages, while others are of the opinion that those flight should be removed that are not indispensable to save the environment. While cheap flights allow people to go to different nations for their leisure activities, they exhaust too much Carbon Dioxide in the atmosphere. One the one hand, more and more people are travelling to different places around the world to spend their holidays due to the air travel companies that charge less than other companies. This is to say that before the arrival of the companies people could not afford to travel as frequently as they are doing these days because of the discount they get and many companies allow people to take their infants with them for free. For example, since the arrival of Malaysian Air, which one of the cheapest air companies in South Asia, the number of people who visit India from Malaysia just got doubled. However, I believe too many flights in the air causing a plethora of environmental issues. One the other hand, the overall environment of the world is being affected by CO2 which is being released in a large amount by aeroplanes. This is because cheap flights allow more people to travel to different countries for their recreational activities so the more people will travel the more flights are in the air releasing greenhouse gas. For instance, less temperature was recorded in many countries during last summer in 2020 because flights were banned due to the Covid-19. I believe saving the world from global warming is more important than people going to other nations for their holidays. In conclusion, some would argue that less costly flights give us an option to have a vacation in our favourite countries, I believe environmental problems are more important because they are posing serious threats to the entire world.