Some people have opinion that faster way to enhance skills of children is to do enjoyable activity rather than reading

Certain demographics of society believe that a faster approach to upskill children is to make learning a fun activity, instead of reading. This essay agrees with this statement. In my, opinion children can learn fast in an entertaining way like learning from cartoon movies and signing rhymes. Firstly, most of the children's feel stressed by the traditional way of reading and learning from books because learning the subject from a book is a new activity for the little ones. It is better to start their learning process in an entertaining way, and later we can slowly switch them to books at a later stage. This approach of learning relives the stress from children and makes learning an easier and quicker process for them. Secondly, it is noticed that children can grasp things faster from the activities to which they are most attracted. For example, children can learn a new language in a short time by watching a cartoon series, alphabets and numbers listening to rhymes and writing by painting a cartoon. Furthermore, the children skill development search institute conducted research on a thousand children's from different geographical locations by dividing them into two groups. For one group, the source of education was reading whereas for another group, the source of education was watching educational programmes on television, and at the end of the research, it is proved that the digital media group is faster in learning the subject then the group of book reading children. In conclusion, few people believe that the fun way of learning is faster for children then book reading. I agree with this opinion, learning mixed with entertainment makes children understand the subject fast when compared with reading.