Some people think certain prisoners should be made to set up unpaid community work, instead of just being put behind the bars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is not an exaggeration to say that criminals often face imprisonment due to crime. Some people argue that they should be forced to work as volunteers for social causes others opine that they ought to be held in jail. I vehemently accord with the former notion and will discuss my views in upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, undoubtedly, it is a good idea to contribute to unpaid community work by prisoners for changing their lifestyle. To elucidate, they would not spoil their life because they will have an opportunity to learn their mistake and reform themselves. Moreover, negative thoughts would not come in their mind if they do work, as it is well said that an idle mind is the devil's workshop. As a result, they will not harm society. Secondly, this development would be extremely beneficial for the government on account of reducing burden. To elaborate, there is a lot of works are pending due to which the government will have to hire employees but they do not have enough cash to pay workers. Therefore, it is better to make them work without paying a salary instead of confining them to prison. Lastly, the wrongdoer has a bad image in society owing to crimes. So, if they do work in front of the eyes of people, they might change their image and become a good member of society. However, there are heinous crimes which cannot be tolerated such as rape and murder because these kinds of crime are impossible to define themselves. Thus, they should not be allowed Outside without security because they may harm the people. To conclude, although there are myriad of benefits of volunteer services if offenders do in a community like as changing the mindset of the criminals by positive wives, government get advantages in workplaces and also get chance to show their good personality in public but not allowed to roam outside the Prison on of which they may be harmful to the society.