Nowadays many people choose to be self employed,rather than to work for a company or organisation.why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Its is often argued that, in today's scenario many people opted entrepreneurship or self employed, instead of be an employee in a company. This is due to people find self-employment more profitable and satisfactory. First of all, there are many demerits of being self-employed as income or salary is not fixed. As employees of a company get monthly salary on time whereas in self-employment there is no fixed income may be it is less or more. For an instance, a free-lancer who designs website's didn't get any project throughout the month will not get income at month end while if he works in company and there is no projects for month and company will fully pay the salary to him. On the other hand, while working in a company there are other benefits like health insurance and festival bonus given to employees. Its group Health insurance done by company for all company's employees and there close family member's. To exemplify Samsung india electronics pay 2. 5 lakh rupees of insurance cover if an employees suffering from any health related issues. To conclude, self-employment is better in some aspects but working in company leads to stable income and less stressful life.