Some people store personal and private information online, including banking, contacts and addresses. Is it a positive or negative trend?

How many online accounts do you have? It is argued that while internet services bring several benefits to make our life become convenient, there are some potential risks that we should consider. I believe that users should be equipped with good knowledge about the upwards as well as the downward of these services in order to keep us safe. On the one hand, saving some personal information, such as name, email and password, could skip the time of retyping when users login to the online accounts. Nowadays, there are a variety of social media users access every day, hence it is frustrated that trying to remember dozens of user names and passwords could make people stressed. Moreover, recent social media could link to each other, which allows people to share their commonly used data, for example sharing documents or worksheets. This effect plays as an online room which colleagues or students could join and work together. Therefore, the developed online flatforms that sharing the user’s information could have the advantage of enhancing the user’s experience. On the other hand, it is true that uploading private data could make people at a higher risk. Some private information can be easily stolen, phone number, ID number, portrait or banking account, for example, are potentially taken advantage of the cyber-criminals. The elderly and young students are especially the aimed users that they egger to stole the information. In recent years, a lot of criminal cases related using other’s information to withdraw money at ATMs or extort their money. Furthermore, modern advertisements make use of the daily habit of Internet users to introduce their products, which let us become annoying. Thus, it is highly necessary that the national authorities have to enact new strict laws to secure the safety of their citizens. In conclusion, while there are some advantages that sharing some personal information on the Internet, to be safer, people should be aware of the risk of unsafe online social media.