Some People Spend A Lot Of Money For Their Wedding Celebrations

Marriage is a once in a lifetime event, and because of that some people want to make it memorable and lavish. A growing trend in many nations is to spend extravagently in wedding ceremonies. This essay will outline the reasons as why I believe that this trend is not good for societies. To embark on, this trend is set up by wealthy people, who have a lot of money to spend. Although the cost of lavish weddings does not impact prosperous families, it creates an overwhelming pressure for lower and middle class people. Many times, people from middle class take large sum of money on loan for these events, which creates unnecessary burden and takes ages for them to repay it. Therefore, it must be avoided and rather this money should be used in other meaningful activities. In addition to the aforementioned problem, the another big problem associated with this trend is the wastage of resources, that these events encourage. Food items, and decorations are used in abundance in these marriages. A lot of these gets wasted, which undoubtedly is not good for environment and socities, by any means. In conclusion, I would say although weddings should be memorable and cherishable, they need not to be an expensive affair. Thus, people should be mindful of their spendings on these events.