Who will pay for old people cost government or family

First of all, I grew up in a country that upholds the importance of family relationship. Wherein the concept of family I have witnessed is that parents worked hard for the betterment of their children’s future. And when the child grows up, he or she will reciprocate the hard work, efforts and unconditional love shown by his or her parents. Nowadays some family do not have enough time to look their parents so that they have to hire who can take care of their parents, that cost need to be paid by their family. Better way is family should take care of their parents because no one can take care same as family like patient and love. Some family are not enough money to support their parents and some older people do not have children and family as well. In this case Government need to build up rest home and to support for their health and life. Some old people have advanced planning for their retire age, such as saving, health-insurance and a retirement pension, etc. In other way, Government have to provide for older people example senior citizens benefit, Medisave and other benefit. In my opinion, Government have responsibility to care older people who no one will care for them, but who have family members they have responsibility to care their parents.