Children today are under increased educational, social and commercial pressures. What are the causes and solutions?

It has been observed that there is an immense amount of pressure on children from various factors like education, social and commercial. This essay will discuss the reasons for this development which include expectations set by parents and ever-growing competition among children in society. It will also suggest solutions that could help to overcome this issue. There are majorly two reasons for this problem. One of them is the expectations set by parents for their child which may be difficult for him to achieve. For instance, if a father wants their son to become a doctor, then the son will be under a pressure to become a doctor even if he does not have the calibre for it. Another is that a family wants to maintain its reputation in society so they teach their children how to behave in society. This creates stress on adolescent to behave well in society and follow what their parents are teaching. Thus it can be said that, nowadays, young adults are facing a stressful situation. In order to tackle this concern, there could be two possible solutions. Firstly, guardians should play a friendly role in their offspring’s life so that they do not feel pressurised in any circumstances, due to this they can freely share their problems with their parents and do not feel stressed out. In other words, this will reduce a lot of burden on a child’s mind to face society. For example, when a child gets fewer marks in academic and if he is able to share this with his parents without hesitating of circumstances then this can reduce pressure from a child’s mind. Secondly, guardians should give leverage to their children to choose the profession of their interest rather than pressurising them for a career in which they are not interested. Therefore by implementing the above-suggested solutions children will be less burdened. To conclude, nowadays, young people are facing too much pressure from their parents and society because of expectations set by them. However, such an issue can be controlled if parents treat their child in a right way and help them grow in their life by showing the right path to success.