How does technology affect our daily lives?

Technology is important in our life. One of the big steps of technology is the Industrial Revolution. It helps our lives have changed. And nowadays, people can’t live without technologies such as phones, computers, etc. It's taken an essential part in people's day-to-day lives. On the other hand, the evolution of technology has disadvantages. Firstly, we are dependent on technology. Back in the old days, children tended to go out having outdoor activities. But today, children just want to be at home. It makes us more addicted, time-consuming, reliant on our phones. We are lazier to think, less communicating with others and family. On the one hand, technology is beneficial to humans for several reasons. First of all, the invention of the computer was an important point. To begin with social media, we can do marketing to sell products, read news, share information, etc. Also, we can access information easily, communicate with foreign countries. In addition, in education students can be self-learning. Each child has their own characteristics, with the help of the internet, children and students can learn and figure out online classes, self-paced learning. It's more fun and effective. Secondly, technology has also increased the productivity of the almost everyday industry. The invention of much new technology produces more products, saves time, and is convenient. Technology also helps us in other fields like the agricultural, medical field, space program, gaming, internet, and others. In conclusion, while there are some disadvantages. But if we know how to use it effectively, it will help us and society develop more.