Some people say there is less communication between family members today than in the past. Do you agree or disagree with the opinion?

It is important for everyone to converse with his or her family members. It is frequently argued that most individuals communicate less with their family members these days than in the past. In my opinion, I completely agree with the statement. The reasons for my opinion will be discussed below. I support the view that people now interact less with their family members than in the past because we are in the age of competition. Everyone wants to be successful. Work-life has become stressful these days, which leaves insufficient time to relate with loved ones. For instance, I used to spend about 12 hours at work and by the time I get home, it is exhausting for me to interact with members of my family Another reason why I am of the opinion that people communicate less with their households these days than in the past is that the older ones and the younger ones see things differently. Family members that are advanced in age and the young ones are usually not in favor of each other’s thoughts. So many young ones avoid conversations just because the opposite person will most likely not understand the view of the other and the better option is not to talk. For example, in my Country, Nigeria, if you go against any discussion made by an elderly person, it is considered to be disrespecting and there is always a punishment for it which is why the interactions are not there. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the fact that people now communicate less with their households than in the past because everyone is striving hard to be at the top, and there is the misunderstanding of views among old and young.