Enormous effort is put into research and marketing "the perfect potato crisp" while research into stress at work, for example, is ignored. How important are staff working conditions? Should employers research and improve the working conditions of their staff or should they concentrate more on their product?

It is noticed that employers spend enormous amount of money and time researching enhancements to their products, and making them more appealing to the clients. While doing so, researches into the working conditions for their employees, are generally ignored, or regarded as less important. One of the main reasons for such attitude, is that the customers are interested only in the "end-product" without paying any attention on "how it was produced? ". Another reason is the automation of production, which decreases the importance of human employees in many fields. In the mean time, employers take advantage of the international unemployment, and most of the employees accept any working conditions, as they do not have alternatives. As a consequence for such behaviour, most of the employees work without enthusiam. This phenomenon is highlighted at employees working at government sectors, where the working conditions are generally lower in comparison with private sectors. Employers pay for their ignorance of the human factor importance, when certain jobs such as quality control are involved in the production. In-depth study is in order to improve the working conditions of the employees. However, preliminary ideas, such as space workability, illumination and aeration of offices, applying flexible working hours, transportation of the staff, can be considered by the management staff. In conclusion, I believe that the employers should aim to a balance point between researches into staff working conditions and researches into their products