Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

Most humans believe that the secret mantra to living a successful life is accumulation of massive amount of wealth. Success is an abstract emotion, one can never be fulfilled with any amount of wealth they acquire, because there is no limit or a bar set to achieve monetary goals. It is certain, that attaining materialistic goals in life can only lead to momentary happiness. Happiness is an inner work that can be achieved through other mediums. This essay will discuss how some people believe that achieving monetary goals is the ultimate success but it precisely is not the only way. In today’s world, possessing an empire of wealth can be more stressful than having peace of mind. Owning massive capital comes with responsibilities because it requires effort to maintain the wealth rolling; moreover, if you cannot handle the collected wealth strategically, it can also be lost over night. For example, in 2007 Kingfisher Airlines founder Vijay Mallya lost his capital and he announced bankruptcy due to some malpractices caught by the CIA. Thus, having a lot of money should never be the ultimate goal to become happy. Happiness is an emotion that can be felt in the little things. One can be immensely happy by living a simple life; kindness, helping others, donating, and living a life without fears are a few genuine ways to be happy in life. For example, the world-famous author Robin Sharma wrote a book called ‘The monk who sold his Ferrari’ based on a factual story of a business man who gave up worldly pleasures to become a monk. To conclude, money can be regarded as materialistic possession; it can be lost in a blink of an eye and should not be relied for feeling fleeting happiness. Therefore, we must spread awareness about living life and doing things which bring us joy rather than believing monetary gains is the ultimate source of success.