Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

For most people, money is an important part of life. Some would think that being wealthy is a main factor to live a happy life, as it provides the freedom to experience and purchasing power irrespective of the price tag. However, there are a lot of non-monetary factors that give people a sense of satisfaction. Nowadays people like to possess luxurious items. Having enough money to spend on premium products like luxury cars, flagship mobile phones, top branded accessories, and expensive vacation gives people a sense of satisfaction and freedom. For example, people who belong to a wealthy family are more likely to be happier compared to the counterparts. Furthermore, they usually spend a huge to spend their holidays abroad which gives them an opportunity to travel and experience different cultures around the globe. Apart from monetary possessions, there are several things that give happiness to people, these can be the relationship they have with people or spending time with loved ones. The majority of the citizens belong to a middle-class family and do not have high disposable income for materialistic possessions. Nevertheless, they are happy with the core values as they understand the fact that being financially strong is only an illusion and happiness lies in being content with what they have. For example, as per the reports of the United Nations, citizens of Finland are the happiest on the globe, this is because of the moral values that they are thought throughout their life, and money is given the least priority. In conclusion, while having a fortune gives happiness to the rich, but there are other non-monetary factors like relationships and moral values which pleases people more.