A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

animals by humans. People who believe in animal rights think that they should not be treated cruelly, for example in experiments or for sport. 'To exploit' means to benefit from something in an unfair way. Take a look at the question: A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Discussing 'Two Opinions' In this essay you are being given two opposing opinions to discuss. This is the first opinion: Animals should not be exploited by people and they should have the same rights as humans. This is the second opinion: Humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. In this type of essay, you must look at both sides. In other words you need to discuss the arguments FOR animal rights and AGAINST.